The Parish Council made the decision to prepare a Neighbourhood Plan for the parish in 2013. Since then a Steering Group made up of interested parties has been working to progress a plan for the parish, currently the steering group consists of:

  • Mr Graham Watkins (Chairman & Parish Councillor)
  • Mr Geoff Cole (Vice Chairman & Parish Councillor)
  • Mr Les Ampstead (Local Resident)
  • Ms Angie Choat (Southwater Youth Project & Resident)
  • Mrs Pauline Flores-Moore (Parish Councillor)
  • Rev Godfrey Kesari (Holy Innocents Church & Resident)
  • Mr John Mace (Stammerham Amenity Assoc. & Resident)
  • Ms Deborah Priebe (Southwater Action & Resident)
  • Mr Ramesh Shingadia (Londis Shop & Resident)
  • Mr Neil Whitear (Resident)
  • Mr Nigel Jupp (WSCC County Councillor)

Meetings are generally held monthly but the frequency of meetings depends on the activities of the group and stage of the Neighbourhood Plan.

The minutes of Steering Group meetings are published below for information:


External Links